Les commandes sur le site internet sont suspendues jusqu'au : 19/08/2022

Anglais THE DEAD IN THEIR VAULTED ARCHES (édition en anglais)

À propos

@2@@20h2> Even ghosts have secrets... @21@@3@@2@Two deaths, ten years apart, give Flavia de Luce the distraction she needs at a time when her family are more remote and dysfunctional than ever. Especially when a bizarre series of deadly events is casting a long shadow over everyone at Buckshaw.@3@@2@For Flavia, a gruesome crime to solve is only one of the mysteries confronting her, as she begins to unravel the shocking revelations surrounding the mysterious disappearance of her mother. And as she starts putting the clues together, she discovers an extraordinary tale of espionage and betrayal that may also be the key to her own destiny.@3@@2@@20@Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries:@21@@16@ 'The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite' @18@Mail on Sunday@19@@3@@2@ 'A cross between Dodie Smith's @18@I Capture The Castle @19@and the Addams family...delightfully entertaining' @18@Guardian@19@@3@@2@ @20@Fans of M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries:@21@@16@ @18@1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie@19@@16@ @18@2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman's Bag@19@@16@ @18@3. A Red Herring Without Mustard@19@@16@ @18@4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows@19@@16@ @18@5. Speaking From Among the Bones@19@@16@ @18@6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches@19@@16@ @18@7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust@19@@16@ @18@8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd@19@@16@ @18@9. The Grave's a Fine and Private Place@19@@3@@2@ @20@If you're looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries.@21@@3@@2@ * Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *@3@



Rayons : Policier & Thriller > Policier

  • EAN

    9781409118190

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Nombre de pages

    336 Pages

  • Longueur

    19.6 cm

  • Largeur

    13 cm

  • Poids

    280 g

  • Distributeur

    Olf

  • Support principal

    Poche

Alan Bradley

 Alan Bradley a reçu le Prix de la Crime Writers Association Dagger Debut pour son premier roman, Les étranges talents de Flavia de Luce, ainsi que le prix Agatha, le prix Barry, le Prix Dilys, le prix Arthur Ellis, et le prix Macavity. Il est l'auteur de nombreuses nouvelles, contes pour enfants et articles dans les journaux, ainsi que d'un livre de mémoires intitulé The Shoebox Bible. Il a également co-écrit Mme Holmes de Baker Street avec William AS Sarjeant. Bradley vit à Malte, avec sa femme et ses deux chats savants.

empty