Anglais HORRORSTOR - A NOVEL (édition en anglais)

À propos

Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Cleveland, Ohio. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjerring bookshelves, shattered Glans water goblets, and smashed Liripip wardrobes. Sales are down, security cameras reveal nothing, and store managers are panicking.
To unravel the mystery, three employees volunteer to work a nine-hour dusk-till-dawn shift. In the dead of the night, they’ll patrol the empty showroom floor, investigate strange sights and sounds, and encounter horrors that defy the imagination.
A traditional haunted house story in a thoroughly contemporary setting, Horrorstör comes packaged in the form of a glossy mail order catalog, complete with product illustrations, a home delivery order form, and a map of Orsk’s labyrinthine showroom. It’s “a treat for fans of The Evil Dead or Zombieland, complete with affordable solutions for better living.”--Kirkus Reviews.



Rayons : Policier & Thriller > Policier

  • EAN

    9781594745263

  • Disponibilité

    Indisponible

  • Nombre de pages

    243 Pages

  • Longueur

    22.3 cm

  • Largeur

    18.7 cm

  • Épaisseur

    1.5 cm

  • Poids

    494 g

  • Distributeur

    Side

  • Support principal

    Grand format

Grady Hendrix

Grady Hendrix écrit pour
différentes revues américaines,
parmi lesquelles "Slate", le "New
York Post". Il est l'auteur de
l'anthologie "The Mad Scientist's
Guide to World Domination"
et l'un des organisateurs du
New York Asian Film Festival.
Il a passé plusieurs années à
répondre au téléphone pour des
recherches en parapsychologie
et travaille aujourd'hui au
Orsk de Manhattan, bien
évidemment.

empty